Our mentors are investment and finance professionals who support the learning and development of our student members.

Together, our mentors generously provide our students with industry insights that guide equity research and investment decisions. Our mentors are also engaged in a variety of one-on-one or small-group mentoring that aids in the professional development of our students.

We thank the following mentors for their valued contribution to The Fund:

Jim Byrd
Global head of rates
RBC Capital Markets

Danielle Clements-Lewis
Director, fixed income sales

John Durfy
Chief executive officer
Nutritional High

Matthew Flynn
Chief executive officer and managing partner
LaurelCrest Partners

Ray Halley
Vice president and senior portfolio manager (equities)
Fiera Capital

Lynn Healey
Chief financial officer
Sequence Bio

Craig Hippern
Chief financial officer

Shannon Hunt
Director, global equity derivatives
TD Securities Inc.

Chris Jerome
Deal analyst, corporate development

Kevin Lester
Managing partner
Validus Risk Management Ltd.

Michel Malo
Chief investment officer

Luke O’Brien
Vice-president, portfolio manager and wealth advisor
RBC Dominion Securities

Jocelyn H. Perry
Executive vice-president, chief financial officer
Fortis Inc.

Swanzy Quarshie
Director, energy sales specialist
Scotiabank Global Banking and Markets

Josh Quinton
Investment advisor
CIBC Wood Gundy

Maria Ryabova
Business operations & strategy

Kyle Stolys
Burgundy Asset Management

Natasha Trainor
Director of investments
University of Ottawa

Scott Vatcher
Analyst, equity capital markets
Canaccord Genuity Group Inc.

Brad White
Blue Deer Capital Partners Inc.

Max Yam
Associate, IP backed financing


Faculty of Business Administration

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000